Greetings

Hello there – I’m a bit new to this blog writing lark, so bear with me – I’m Stu, and I am an aspiring writer who has dreamed of being an author since I was about six years old. I have a degree in English Literature, and still write in my spare time. Currently working on a novel which I may post excerpts from here as it progresses, and I also write the odd bit of poetry – in fact a collection of mine will be published as an ebook early next year – you can see the page for it on the publisher’s website here;

http://www.apexpublishing.co.uk/pubdetails.aspx?Num=520

So be sure to check that out when it’s released 🙂 That’s all for now really…stay tuned!

4 thoughts on “Greetings

  1. Congratulations on your upcoming book of poetry. That must be exciting! I see you are doing the Writer’s Digest October Platform Challenge, same here. I noticed that there was not much on your blog, so I thought I would leave an encouraging comment (and also fulfill the day 12 challenge, LOL). What is your novel about? I hope it is going well. I need to get back to working on mine too. Good luck on your novel and the Platform Challenge.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks for the kind words 🙂 The novel deals with dating in the gay world, and also just generally the search for happiness and contentment in life; some of it based on personal experiences, while other parts just birthed from my twisted imagination 😛 About to make a new post and try and start posting on this thing regularly now, so watch this space 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hi from a fellow Writer’s Digest #platchal participant. Thanks for the follow and I am fairly new as well to putting my writing “out there”…fiction and poetry are where my heart lies. I like how you unite reality and imagination! I look forward to staying connected and I hope to hear more of your adventures in writing and checking out your work. Keep going and much success to you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

