‘Come Here a Minute’

simpsons come here a minute

‘Come Here a Minute’

Come here a minute
I hear you cry
But do you want
Exactly a minute
Of my precious time?

Or do you mean
You want me to come
After one minute passes?

Your tone tells me that
It may not be good news
So should I come at all?

Is there something
You need to tell me,
Or is it just an excuse
To tell me what to do?

Will you praise me now
For a job well done
Or else expose an error
I have yet again made.

I’ll just stay put here
Pretend I have not heard
So that I do not know
The threat behind your words.

Like this poem? Read more in my first poetry collection, ‘The Awakening’, available NOW for download as an eBook on Amazon. Check it out here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B017BZBH6M

Leave a Reply

