My first poetry slam…

poetryslam

So I’ll be performing at this on Wednesday – its being held at a local bar in my town. I’m currently sitting at home with a coffee, making my final decision on which poems I want to perform (I’m limited to 2), and hoping that nerves don’t make me freeze up ‘on stage’ (I’ve always been a bit nervous about public speaking/performing). If any of my followers or anyone who happens to come across this post happens to live in the local area, feel free to come along, of course 😛 I was just curious if anyone else has performed in these before, and if you happened to have any good advice? It’s all very exciting and frightening at the same time…

Check out my first poetry collection, ‘The Awakening’, available NOW for download as an eBook on Amazon. Check it out here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B017BZBH6M

One thought on “My first poetry slam…

Leave a Reply

