2016 Nov PAD Chapbook Challenge Day 4 – ‘I’ll Wear a Different Life Today’

astral-projection

Today’s prompt: Write an ‘imagined life’ poem.

I’ll Wear a Different Life Today

I often sit and wonder
Who made this life mine?
What if it somehow passed
To someone else’s body,
Would they use it better
Than I have done so far?
Say things I never could,
Create more with busier hands,
Put their foot firmly down
Where my timid toes always shrink.
Could they see the things
That so agonisingly elude me,
Hear the true meaning
Behind seemingly innocent words?
And would naïve old me
If given their life for mine
Make a fine old mess
Of what they’d worked so hard on?
Or could I too make change for better
If I was left at the controls?

Like this poem? Read more in my first poetry collection, ‘The Awakening’, available NOW for download as an eBook on Amazon. Check it out here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B017BZBH6M

One thought on “2016 Nov PAD Chapbook Challenge Day 4 – ‘I’ll Wear a Different Life Today’

Leave a Reply

