‘What I Am’

self-reflection-images-self-reflection

(A poem written from a prompt as part of 2015’s April PAD Challenge from Writer’s Digest- which was as follows:

  1. Write a “what you are” poem, or…
  2. Write a “what you are not” poem.

(I opted for the former)

What I Am

I am a sensitive soul
Who cares too much
Some might say.

I am a dreamer
Who finds fantasy
In the stale familiars.

I am an overthinker
Who dreads and doubts
And sleeps little.

I am a quiet one
Who spares his breath
For those held dear.

I am a wanderer
Who can’t stand still
Or sit without a squirm.

I am myself
Who is never really sure
But gives it his all anyway.

Like this poem? Read more in my first poetry collection, ‘The Awakening’, avaliable NOW!

Paperback – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Awakening-Selection-Poems-Stuart-Peacock/dp/1911476335

eBook-: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B017BZBH6M

Leave a Reply

