2017 April PAD Challenge Day 7: ‘Search for Myself’ #aprpad

finding-yourself

Day 7’s prompt: Write a discovery poem.

Search for Myself

My self slipped away from me
But I’m told I can find it again
If I journey far, far away
From the life my body opted to settle in.
It could be up a mountain,
It could be buried in the desert,
Or perhaps desperately calling for me
From some distant island or another,
It might even be deep in the jungle
Being chewed to bits by sadistic creatures.
Or it may simply be stuck in another time,
Waiting for me to discover it
For the answers may be far in the future
Far from the present’s petty concerns,
The settled self an elusive gift to earn.

Last year’s poem for Day 7: ‘Urban Feet’

Like this poem? Read more in my first poetry collection, ‘The Awakening’, avaliable NOW!

Paperback – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Awakening-Selection-Poems-Stuart-Peacock/dp/1911476335

eBook-: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B017BZBH6M

3 thoughts on “2017 April PAD Challenge Day 7: ‘Search for Myself’ #aprpad

Leave a Reply

