2017 April PAD Challenge Day 26: ‘Weekend State of Mind’ #aprpad (catch up!)

baked-gingerbreadman

Day 26’s Prompt: Write a regret poem

Weekend State of Mind

I wish I had tried it sooner,
This holiday for my brain
Where once heavy, serious things
Become light little feathers
Thrown carelessly to the wind,
And everything else is clearer
With all the irritating background buzz
Reduced to soothing white noise,
These are the weekends I wish I’d had
When my mind was stuck on Monday.

Last year’s poem for Day 26: The Storm of Love

Like this poem? Read more in my first poetry collection, ‘The Awakening’, avaliable NOW!

Paperback – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Awakening-Selection-Poems-Stuart-Peacock/dp/1911476335

eBook-: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B017BZBH6M

One thought on “2017 April PAD Challenge Day 26: ‘Weekend State of Mind’ #aprpad (catch up!)

Leave a Reply

