Stu’s Writing / ‘Feel Good’ Playlist (Vol. 2)

clocks

So here we are with the next selection of tracks within my writing/feel good playlist, songs to cheer me up or lift that dreaded writer’s block. Anyone else out there have their own writing playlists? Feel free to link me or share šŸ™‚

  1. Happy – The Lighthouse Family – ‘Who says you can’t be happy all the time?’ – well, exactly. A nice little reminder to just relax and let life float by sometimes.
  2. Imitation of Life – R.E.M. – Mellow yet upbeat at the same time, a fun one to sing along to, even if you don’t entirely understand the lyrics (a running theme with these guys I think…)
  3. Handbags and Gladrags – Stereophonics – Not bad considering this is a cover they originally recorded ‘just for a laugh!’
  4. Clocks – Coldplay – Powerful with quite an eerie, haunting feeling, this is one I constantly listen to. Have imagined this as an opening theme to a TV adaptation of a book series I’ve been working on for years, so should I ever finish writing the damn thing…
  5. Words – Doves – You might question a writer liking a song where the lyrics include ‘Words, they mean nothing’, but here it is in the context of not letting hurtful ones stop you in your tracks. A nice listen if someone’s pissed you off that day, I can assure you…
  6. Pounding – Doves – Another one from the same album, this has such an energy and reassurance to it – but perhaps a reminder time is limited as well…
  7. Just the Way I’m Feeling – Feeder – Another potential opening theme for my book series (the lyrics hint somewhat towards the themes within the story…)
  8. Love Pollution – Feeder – Again, I couldn’t just pick one from this album. A certain period in my life comes to mind whenever I listen to this – when I stopped fixating on the past and focused on who was right there in front of me…
  9. A Thousand Miles – Vanessa Carlton – Was reminded of this one recently when I saw a rather amusing webcomic about it…
  10. Getaway – Stereophonics – One of their more soothing offerings, a nice chilled out one to listen to.

That’s it for Vol. 2! Feel free to share with me any songs you listen to to lift your mood or get your writing going šŸ™‚

Check out my debut poetry collection, ‘The Awakening’, avaliable NOW!

Paperback – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Awakening-Selection-Poems-Stuart-Peacock/dp/1911476335

eBook-: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B017BZBH6M

One thought on “Stu’s Writing / ‘Feel Good’ Playlist (Vol. 2)

Leave a Reply

