Weds poetry prompt: ‘Awake to Amend’

sad-unhappy-man-sitting-by-window-during-night-4k_htu-f7bge_thumbnail-medium09

This week’s prompt: Write a ‘repair’ poem

Awake to Amend

I sat on the bed and stared
At an indifferent ceiling
In a state of optimistic despair,
A rather curious feeling
Stirred by the midnight air,
(That hour for sudden epiphanies)
Realising I still had time to repair
The cracks in my damaged reality.

So now I stand
With vague plans in mind
Meeting only my own demands
As I leave my half-sleeping self behind.

Like this poem? Read more in my first poetry collection, ‘The Awakening’, avaliable NOW!

Paperback – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Awakening-Selection-Poems-Stuart-Peacock/dp/1911476335

eBook-: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B017BZBH6M

Leave a Reply

